CASPIAN OIL & GAS - SOCAR to supply more petroleum products to Ukraine

SOCAR to supply more petroleum products to Ukraine



Azerbaijan's state oil giant SOCAR became a winner of a tender previously announced for supply of fuel to Ukrzaliznytsia (Ukrainian Railways). SOCAR Energy Ukraine Trading House will supply about 14,000 of diesel fuel worth over $10 million, Ukrainian media reported.

SOCAR confirmed the information but has not yet provided information about delivery period, Trend reported.

“There is no precise information about the term and distribution of supply. The issue will be worked out in the short run,” the company said.

In Ukraine, SOCAR is represented by SOCAR Energy Ukraine and the network of 58 refueling stations.

The main activity of SOCAR Energy Ukraine is to improve the network of petrol filling stations and organize wholesale of petrol and oil products in the territory of Ukraine.

The company continues to steadily develop its filling stations network both in the capital of Ukraine and other regions. The filling stations are operating under the SOCAR brand in the Kyiv, Odessa, Lviv, Nikolaevsk, Rovensk, Cherkasy, Khmelnytsky and Poltava regions of Ukraine.

SOCAR opened its representation in Ukraine in 2008. 

The company has so far invested over $200 million in the development of business in Ukraine.

SOCAR exported 389,220 tons of diesel fuel in the first half of 2016 as compared to the volume of 491,850 tons in the same period of 2015.

SOCAR is involved in exploring oil and gas fields, producing, processing, and transporting oil, gas, and gas condensate, marketing petroleum and petrochemical products in domestic and international markets, as well as, supplying natural gas to industry and the public in Azerbaijan.

The company has representative offices in Georgia, Turkey, Romania, Austria, Switzerland, Kazakhstan, Great Britain, Iran, Germany and Ukraine, as well as trading companies in Switzerland, Singapore, Vietnam, Nigeria, and other countries.

SOCAR owns petrol stations in Azerbaijan, Georgia, Ukraine, Romania and Switzerland.